SAIL Magazine's Industry Award for Leadership

Sail Magazine’s Industry Award for Leadership


Year                       Recipient

1993                       Everett Pearson, TPI

1994                       Peter and Olaf Harken, Harken Yachting Equipment

1995                       Frank Butler, Catalina Yachts

1996                       Steve and Doris Colgate, Offshore Sailing School

1997                       The Johnstone Family, J/Boats and other sailing businesses

1998                       Randy Repass, West Marine

1999                       Bob Johnson, Island Packet Yachts

2000                       Warren Luhrs, Luhrs Marine Group including Hunter

2001                       Garry Hoyt, Newport R&D

2002                       David Stanton, American Sail

2003                       Rolex Watch U.S.A.

2004                       Jerry Wood, United States In-Water Boat Shows

2005                       Will Keene, Edson International

2006                       Chip Johns, Vanguard Sailboats

2007                       John Peterson, Hunter Marine Corp.

2008                       Bill Goggins, Harken Yacht Equipment

2009                       Ed Massey, Massey Yacht Sales & Service

2010                       Wayne Burdick, Beneteau U.S.A.

2011                       Sally Helme, Cruising World and Sailing World

2012                       Josh Adams, US Olympic Sailing

2013                       not awarded


CONTACT US 50 Water Street Warren, RI 02885
close (X)